Tecno n7 full and detail specification and review

Posted on Mar 5 2013 - 10:59pm by Chekwas Ojike

In one of my previous posts, I outlined what one must watch out for if you need a low budget Android device, I am proud to introduce to you Tecno n7 our choice for the nice budget Android device money can buy! But is Tecno n7 really a low budget Android device? The answer is No and Yes! Yes -because it is sold at a very low cost. It is sold for about N28,000 to N30,000 in Nigeria that is roughly a full price of $200. No -because the specs of the device comfortably competes with high budget devices made by popular brands like Samsung and

Sony who sells both name and device.

Tecno n7 pack

Tecno n7 pack

I have been using a Samsung galaxy device loaded with Gingerbread(2.3.6) for about 6 months now. When I set out to upgrade my OS by acquiring a new phone what occupied my  mind was something from LG, Samsung or Sony and nothing else. I have always looked at Tecno n3 with great suspicion. How could Google permit a Chi-chi (low grade Chinese) company to load the Android OS? I wondered if all wasn’t a Chinese mimic of the original Android OS. but when i saw what Tecno has for her consumers at such a low price I became amazed. How could we get all these features at such a low price? I asked the phone dealer who assured me that i would get what I saw. So I did i quick search on the net on Tecno n7 but couldn’t get a nice review on it. Of course many reviewers do not regard products from some Chinese companies so almost all the top technology blogs has nothing on Tecno.
TECNO N7 REVIEW

Display and Size
I bought my Tecno n7 phone at N28,000. The first thing that attracted me was the large 5 inch display screen. The Tecno n7 screen/display size is awesome and grand!

This is the screen shot of my customised screen of tecno n7 ANdroid device

This is the screen shot of my customised screen of tecno n7 Android device

Unfortunately the screen display isn’t AMOLED but you will certainly enjoy the picture quality at a direct view. Watching a movie with a 5 inch screen phone is a whole new experience and most enjoyable.
Like the Galaxy Note, carrying a device with large dimension may not be that easy, but when one gets over this the size will not be a problem at all. Ladies can put it in their hand bag. Their is no tecno leather purse for the phone in the market right now but that of Samsung Galaxy grand will make a good container for the device.

Camera
Tecno n7 has a 5 Mega pixel main back camera with flash. The flash is such a powerful one that can picture an object in a total darkness. The Flash is also used Torch light by the app Flashlight. 5MP isn’t a bad idea. It takes high resolution noiseless picture especially in a daylight or bright environment. But you wouldn’t expect a smooth result in a dark/evening time.

Tecno n7 pack

This picture of Tecno n7 pack was taken by me using the n7 camera and flash in a total darkness. Resolution adjusted

The front camera is 0.3MP. It is small anyway but it takes nice real images when video calling. I have also used it with Skype and Yahoo messenger.

SPEED
Tecno n7 takes up to 30 seconds to boot completely. But this will seem like few seconds to you because of the live Tecno animations that will entertain your eyes while the device is loading. Tecno n7 responds very fast to your request. One of my heaviest app Chrome browser (50.79MB) opens within a second of touch. Same with the camera and all the other apps. once the 512RAM is overused the device will automatically refresh itself. This may be boring and disgusting sometimes but it is for your good. If such happens frequently, I use the memory booster app that I installed to kill unwanted apps.

For the other features you may be looking for in this review, look at Tecno n7 full specification below.

TECNO N7

SPECIFICATION:

  • Operating System:    Android 4.04 Ice cream Sandwich
  • Network:        2G/3G
  • Band:            GSM900/DCS1800MHZ/WCDMA2100
  • Processor:        1GHz Dual Core CPU
  • Dimension:        148*79*10.3mm
  • Display:        5.0″ Capacitive Touch Screen
  • Resolution:        480*800 (WVGA)
  • Camera:        0.3MP Front Camera, 5.OMP Back Camera with Flash
  • Audio:            AMR, WAV AAC, MP3,MIDI,OGG…
  • Video:            MP4,3GP,MPEG-4…
  • Memory:        4GB ROM + 512MB RAM, Micro SD( comes with 8GB) upto 32GB
  • Messaging and SNS:    Gmail
  • Connectivity:        WIFI, Bluetooth 3.0, USB
  • Battery Capacity:    BL-4M (2300mAh)
  • Sensor:        G-sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
  • Further features:    FM Radio, Torch, Voice Recording, Alarm, Memo

What you may not like about Tecno n7:

Its 512 RAM: This is the first thing that one will dislike about Tecno n7 but dont worry because I have some good news for! I have used Tecno n7 for about a month now and the applications and everything works fast and fine. Occasionally the Android System will refresh itself to free up some memory.

Tecno n7’s Resolution: The resolution of Tecno n7 is a great one though poor for a 5 inch device. Tecno n7 comes with a 480 X 800 resolution believe me this is a poor one for a large screen. Pictures are best viewed when you face the screen directly.

On the average, am so happy that the cons of Tecno n7 are only secondary issues that the normal user will care nothing of. Go ahead and enjoy your low-cost but high-end Tecno Device!

WHERE TO BUY TECHNO n7:

I have recieved a couple of calls from my reader who asked where they can buy Tecno n7. Tecno n7 is sold in all the major phone markets in where you live. I wouldn’t pin point a particular reseller now but I can assure you that Tecno mobile has a great outlets in Nigeria and Africa. Enjoy your phone if you already got one! :)


 

 

Chekwas is simply a Tech enthusiast, trained physicist, blogger,
works as IT Manager…amongst other things. Call/SMS him +2348052138977 (But hey I get tonnes of call everyday even at my work place! Why don’t you rather post your comment for immediate reply?)
Follow him on twitter @Mymobnet, Facebook Page :) and My Google Plus

(90834)Hope you enjoyed this post. Please follow us on Twitter @Mymobnet and LIKE our Facebook page at the left sidebar (PC) or below (Mobile) to stay updated in the happenings around the technology world! We can assist you faster via the Social media interactions!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
Tecno n7 full and detail specification and review, 10.0 out of 10 based on 2 ratings

Click here to submit your review for instant publication!


Submit your review
* Required Field

About the Author

Chekwas is simply a Tech enthusiast, trained physicist, blogger, works as IT Manager...amongst other things. Call/SMS him +2348052138977 (But hey I get tonnes of call everyday even at my work place! Why don't you rather post your comment for immediate reply?) Follow him on twitter @Mymobnet, Facebook Page :) and My Google Plus

89 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. hamxah abdullahi September 17, 2013 at 8:36 pm - Reply

    i wanna know the price of tecno android phantom in Nigeria

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Eric Kalo June 20, 2013 at 8:33 am - Reply

    thanks for a great review, i want to buy a smartphone but can decide over galaxy s3mini or tecno N7. The thing is will i be losing out by not getting the samsung or is the chinese phone good enough. I can afford both but i dont want to get the more expensive samsung if i could get more or less the same amount of phone with the N7.. Please advice..

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. ebuka June 9, 2013 at 4:14 pm - Reply

    how long does the battery last on 3g browsing

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Ayodele May 31, 2013 at 3:35 pm - Reply

    I love your customized screen. How did you go about doing that?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike May 31, 2013 at 8:13 pm - Reply

      Just a few tweaks plus custom folders, thats all!

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Ayodele May 31, 2013 at 3:33 pm - Reply

    Hi Chekwas, I’m surprised your device didn’t come with a casing cos mine did and I bought it for just N25,000. The casing is similar to that of the Samsung S3. It’s a lovely alternative to the Samsung range.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. leo May 29, 2013 at 11:51 pm - Reply

    pls i want to buy tecno n7 bt i learnt is finished.when are they bringing more,pls

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. AFeez May 27, 2013 at 6:01 pm - Reply

    Please, I need your help on my TECHNO n3 which I bought Last month. This phone is giving me problem now. If I switch it on, it will not display where to enter my phone security code that will make me access the phone. And it will switch itself on and off without pressing the switch off/on buttom. Please, it has not displayed yet. Help me. What should I do? contact me on:08060116737 or [email protected] for solution to the phone. i do not know what to do. please, Biko

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike May 27, 2013 at 9:37 pm - Reply

      I understand that a recently app installation can lead to such problem. you may consider formatting your Android device, read this http://www.mymobnet.com/format-or-unlock-a-passwordpattern-locked-android-phone/

      Please note that your phone problem May also be caused by a factory software that isn’t working as supposed. Why don’t you claim your right to the Tecno 15 months warranty by visit an authorised dealers shop?

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. Taska May 18, 2013 at 4:54 pm - Reply

    Hi Chekwas,
    Excellent review.
    I hope the Chincos are paying you commission for this positive review…LOL…
    On a serious note, am having a painfully hard time choosing between Galaxy SIV, Xperia Z and HTC One.
    I have NEVER used or even considered using a Chinco phone till now
    The Super-Low price of the N7 makes it very very tempting ooo
    Does it really have Mobile Hotspot capability?
    What would I be missing/losing by picking the N7 over the three phones mentioned above.
    I need your expert advise abeg…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike May 18, 2013 at 5:26 pm - Reply

      Go for the Chinco if you have problem with the price of the others as most of us do.
      You would miss the better camera, bigger storage and the other almost less useful innovations like eye tracking, etc.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. Taska May 18, 2013 at 4:45 pm - Reply

    Hi Chekwas,
    Excellent review….
    I hope the Chincos are payimg you commission for all this positive review on this phone…LOL…
    On a serious note, am presently having a painfully hard time trying to choose between the Galaxy SIV, Xperia Z and HTC One.
    The super-low price of the N7 is just too tempting to ignore.
    Does it really have Mobile Hotspot capability?
    What would I be missing/losing by picking the N7 over the three phones above?
    I need your expert advise please.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. UZOWURU B.c. May 9, 2013 at 2:43 pm - Reply

    WHAT IS THE PRICE OF TECNO N7 PLEASE?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike May 9, 2013 at 5:14 pm - Reply

      I got one for someone today at N29,000 Naira

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. Alex May 6, 2013 at 12:41 pm - Reply

    How much is techno n7

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. Boniface May 6, 2013 at 10:10 am - Reply

    Please, tell me; how many batteries does the Tecno N7 come with?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike May 6, 2013 at 11:09 am - Reply

      it comes with just a single removable battery

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. FLORENCE April 26, 2013 at 4:10 pm - Reply

    I”M TRYING TO GO FOR IT FROM NOW UNWARDS.
    BUT IM CONFUSE WHETHER IT WILL GOT SPOIL BCS OF THE SCREAM TOUCH.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • FLORENCE April 26, 2013 at 4:33 pm - Reply

      PLS DID U NO THE PRICE THE ARE SELLING TECNO N3 IN STORE.?

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  14. J.S.Y Mortty April 22, 2013 at 7:47 am - Reply

    Techno n7 is my fourth techno product that I am using and I must say that it is very easy to operate and handle without any difficulties. I saw the advert in the Daily Graphic and I google to see the specs and wow! It was amazing! I just love it. I went straight to buy one for myself and my wife as well. I can’t wait to buy the Techno F12 in June. Techno phones are durable and their batteries are very good as well. I believe very strongly that a time may come and Techno Company will be in lead in the telecommunication industry. I love techno phones and I can’t stop using it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  15. ibra April 19, 2013 at 9:30 pm - Reply

    hop hd games dont lag on n7 cuz its main reason i wanna buy it………. m gettin d fone on monday nd av downloaded all d hd games already

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  16. Ade April 18, 2013 at 3:10 pm - Reply

    It seems the N7 phone is too big for pocket. Tecno shld do similar feature but with the size of N3

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  17. Joe April 12, 2013 at 2:57 am - Reply

    Pls i need your assistance urgently! i got the N7 for myself but i could not download any application from the ‘Play Store’ i.e android market. Each time i try to download, the message i received was “error retrieving information from server [RPC:S-5:AEC-0]” ofcos i’ve google acct. what do I do pls? reply asap! thnks.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  18. adams walter April 11, 2013 at 8:12 pm - Reply

    tecno n9 has beaten my imagination the is the best and affordable tomb up for tecno in phones market world

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  19. adams walter April 11, 2013 at 8:09 pm - Reply

    tecno n9 has beaten my imagination the is the and affordable tomb up for tecno in phones market world

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  20. simeon April 10, 2013 at 10:14 pm - Reply

    mr ojike pls,is it true? some ppl said some games cant run on n7,game like; fifa 2012,and some few others.pls give comment on this.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Abubakar Makuku April 12, 2013 at 12:40 pm - Reply

      Tecno n7 is great. Saw it with a friend and looked for review. its perfect. however my friend’s problem with it is transfering his contacts from his Nokia to it. He said he tried all possible ways but unsuccessful. is there anything/way out of this. does it require special software. by the way do techno phones have PC suite like other brands such as nokia.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  21. simeon April 10, 2013 at 10:01 pm - Reply

    the rest of d differences are:- batery n7=2300 mhz,infinix =1700mhz,resolution n7=480 x 800,infinix=560 x 960 all d rest specs of both phone are d same.pls mr blogger if u can get us d review we’ll appreciate,becos ur review is very reliable.Thanks

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  22. simeon April 10, 2013 at 9:43 pm - Reply

    hello mr ojike,pls can u do review on infinix X450 race bolt,i saw ppl commentn about it on nairaland saying d phone is powerful and less price than n7 meanwhile both carry d same specs except slite diff like :-n7=5″ infinix 4.5″ camera n7 5mp,infinix 8mp

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  23. olamide abimbola April 9, 2013 at 7:43 am - Reply

    nice review abt bt can skype and instagram work in tecno n7??

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike April 9, 2013 at 8:33 am - Reply

      It works perfectly fine

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • FLORENCE April 26, 2013 at 4:37 pm - Reply

        WHAT ABOUT N3 DOES IT WORK LIKE OTHER ONES?

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  24. kwem April 8, 2013 at 10:12 pm - Reply

    do u hv any review on tecno n3?
    which tecno phone do u consider d best apart frm N7?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  25. Olaitan April 8, 2013 at 9:43 pm - Reply

    can HD games works with Tecno N7? I’m a game freak I need to know before going for it. thanks.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike April 9, 2013 at 4:58 pm - Reply

      It works and its got great sensors

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  26. dusty April 7, 2013 at 8:54 pm - Reply

    nice review, ut you didnt mention if it had java!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  27. ABUBAKAR MOHAMMED April 6, 2013 at 2:17 am - Reply

    PLS can i use whatsapp on my tecno T731?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  28. Abubakar mohammed April 5, 2013 at 6:54 pm - Reply

    PLS can i use whatsapp for my tecno T731

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike April 5, 2013 at 8:34 pm - Reply

      WhatsApp should work on your Java phone. Try it!

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  29. Grace April 5, 2013 at 5:59 pm - Reply

    Hi.nice review on tecno n7.jst got mine bt somehow d sims cant b detectd.it kips saying ‘sim management application not installed’.pls,wat do i do?pls reply ASAP.tnx

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike April 5, 2013 at 6:22 pm - Reply

      Go to Settings and check if you can see SIM Management It is the first menu link under Wireless and Networks.
      If you find it then change the default call and data settings to your preferred SIM.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  30. Grace April 5, 2013 at 5:56 pm - Reply

    Hi.nice blog abt tecno n7.jst got mine bt somehow d sims cant b detectd.it kips saying ‘sim management application not installed’.pls,wat do i do?pls reply ASAP.tnx

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  31. yinka April 5, 2013 at 5:55 pm - Reply

    “I have been using a Samsung galaxy device loaded with Gingerbread(2.3.6) for about 6 months now. When I set out to upgrade my OS by acquiring a new phone what occupied my mind was something from LG, Samsung or Sony and nothing else. I have always looked at Tecno n3 with great suspicion. How could Google permit a Chi-chi (low grade Chinese) company to load the Android OS? I wondered if all wasn’t a Chinese mimic of the original Android OS. ”
    Quoting you from your piece, note that android is a completely free OS i.e open source since its based on linux kernel which is also free so therefore tecno doesnt need approval from google to use its OS. Read more about AOSP.
    Secondly, you don’t need to purchase another handset in order to upgrade as there are custom android ROMs from developers flodding the internet. All you need is to look for the one meant for your phone, read user comments about it and flash.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike April 5, 2013 at 6:45 pm - Reply

      Your comment Yinka, is noted and thanks for dropping it.
      But you know what? Mymobnet! blog is more of a tutorial blog for Android beginners than for advanced users. what I mean is that you wont expect the average Android user in Nigeria and worldwide to flash or root old ROMs simply because he wants to ‘renew’ his old device. We go for newer device here, which is strongly recommended. This is why I don’t go too advanced in my reviews.

      However, I put up a post here: http://www.mymobnet.com/easy-way-of-rooting-your-android-phone/ some months back for those who want to know about rooting of Android ROMs and those who can take the risks at their own risk!

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  32. Colin Aduah April 4, 2013 at 11:16 pm - Reply

    Well, you can reply here too!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  33. Colin Aduah April 4, 2013 at 11:13 pm - Reply

    Pls Mr. Chekwas, what is the name of the screen shot app you used on this article/review? Can it work without rooting? How did you do the screen customisation?
    Please answer me via my email. Thanks

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike April 4, 2013 at 11:25 pm - Reply

      I use Screeshot app and it works mainly on rooted phones.
      I transfer the captured pic to my PC for further editing.
      Hope this helps?

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  34. Taiwo April 4, 2013 at 6:03 pm - Reply

    I was given a brief description about N7 nd immediately asked to see who has it and indeed wen I saw it, it looks awesome! I can’t belive it would b so cheap for d price tho. Samsung and sony won’t sell such brand at dat rate so I’m impressed about tecno and amma go get mine ASAP!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  35. Chyke O April 3, 2013 at 12:47 pm - Reply

    My n3 is consuming my data. What do i do about it?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike April 3, 2013 at 12:53 pm - Reply

      Turn off the data connection when not in use

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  36. Shaka April 3, 2013 at 9:57 am - Reply

    Great review on Techno N7 and lovely specs too. Which one of this phones would you recommend, lnfinix race bolt or Techno n7? urgently response needed pls, thanks..

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike April 3, 2013 at 10:26 am - Reply

      They have slightly different specs. Tecno is 5″ and a real 5mp camera. compare the specs and make your decision. Go for Gionee of you don’t like big phones.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  37. Vet707 April 3, 2013 at 5:15 am - Reply

    Hi. Nice review U̶̲̥̅̊ did here. Pls is this tecno n7 a double sim phone? If not, pls can U̶̲̥̅̊ recommend another phone that is a bit similar, not too expensive & has a good battery life. Someone here is talking about aan LG phone that has a double sim with a 4″ screen. Pls reply. Thanks again.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  38. Reuben April 2, 2013 at 9:41 pm - Reply

    Just recently purchased a tecno7, but find it difficult to transfer files using bluetooth.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike April 2, 2013 at 9:48 pm - Reply

      Reuben, please make sure your bluetooth is on before attempting to transfer.

      How to turn on the Bluetooth of your Android phone
      Slide/Scroll down the notification panel from the top of your phone and touch the Bluetooth icon to turn it on.
      Alternatively go to SETTINGS–>Wireless connections–>Bluetooth to turn it on.
      After this, try transferring the file again.

      Hope this helps?

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  39. Nedum April 2, 2013 at 5:51 pm - Reply

    I normal don’t do blogs a great deal but for this ‘techy’ N7 I have to……

    With the Tecno N7… I no fit shout. I got it as gift for my wife and after trying it out during set up, I immediately recommended one for my self. The graphic quality is better than previous Tecno phones I had seen. My first Tecno T9 lasted for about 2 yrs with me until I gave it out and it’s still in use.
    The great motivation I had with the purchase was that the T9 came with two batteries and I never had to use the spare battery till I gave out the phone….I thoght to myself that the N7 would be truly new improved. For the price; I don’t mind.

    Trying out the file sharing magic that can send about 10 files or more at the flash of light within 40meters radius is a real ‘dump’ style. The hot spot capability means I won’t need the modem from another internet provider anymore if I subscribe to a good Data plan on the N7 and go wireless within my hot spot.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  40. Bella April 2, 2013 at 11:58 am - Reply

    I just got Tecno D3 phone. Can I download Skype on it? And is possible for me to download and save to memory card?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike April 2, 2013 at 1:18 pm - Reply

      Yes you can download Skype on most Android phones.
      But note that the efficient use of Skype requires a 3G and a front camera.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • anthony April 2, 2013 at 2:14 pm - Reply

        does techno n7 have themes
        like nokia, cause i love fancy themes

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  41. moguldee April 1, 2013 at 10:05 am - Reply

    how much is the cost of tecno n7?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike April 2, 2013 at 7:54 am - Reply

      Less than N28K now

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  42. destiny otus March 31, 2013 at 6:04 pm - Reply

    Presently, this phone is scarce in Port-Harcourt. Why the scarcity?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike March 31, 2013 at 9:40 pm - Reply

      It’s at Aba which is nearby

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  43. destiny otus March 31, 2013 at 6:01 pm - Reply

    No tecno N7 have hotspot facility?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • destiny otus March 31, 2013 at 6:08 pm - Reply

      do tecno n7 have hotspot facility?

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • Chekwas Ojike March 31, 2013 at 9:37 pm - Reply

        Yes it does!

        VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
        VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  44. speak2adis March 30, 2013 at 5:12 pm - Reply

    What are the accessories that come with techno n7

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike March 31, 2013 at 9:41 pm - Reply

      Earpiece, 8GB memory card and charger

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  45. igbekeleoluwa March 30, 2013 at 4:32 am - Reply

    I just read your blog on N7, I think I’m impressed at the features. Looks more like what I’ve always wanted, a phone that isn’t too small and not a PC tab, something that mediates between both. I think I’m going for this.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  46. Chrismike March 29, 2013 at 6:20 am - Reply

    Jst got to see this phone yesterday, running on ice cream sandwich, the phone really worth the price. To hell wit samsung, sony and the rest who think they can enslave the andriod market wit their greed high prices.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  47. Stan March 26, 2013 at 5:31 pm - Reply

    Is the size of tecno N7 pocket friendly like that of N3? I don’t think so.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike March 26, 2013 at 8:47 pm - Reply

      it isn’t :)
      But if you love big phones (5 inch) like the Galaxy note, then try the n7!

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  48. fahad March 26, 2013 at 6:36 am - Reply

    Which is de best tu n7&d5& y?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  49. Dapo March 24, 2013 at 8:11 pm - Reply

    does n3 support whatsapp and skype?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike March 24, 2013 at 8:16 pm - Reply

      Yes Tecno n3 does likewise all Android phones. But Skype is best enjoyed with a phone that has a 3G like the Tecno n3 and a front camera which Tecno n3 unfortunately doesn’t have.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  50. Dapo March 24, 2013 at 8:08 pm - Reply

    does the n3 really support whatsapp and can it b used for skype as well?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  51. dennis March 23, 2013 at 2:24 pm - Reply

    pls can i update my techno n3 to ice cream sandwich
    and also the power on and off sound that the phone makes whenever i switch on and off

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike March 27, 2013 at 4:52 pm - Reply

      No you can’t update it.

      There is an app for unrooted phones that can silence the start sound but I uninstalled the app because of some bugs…

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  52. Benjamin-dexter ogbonne March 18, 2013 at 7:20 am - Reply

    pls i really need help on my tecno n3, it is displaying deactivated for my sim card 1 even after factory resetting it… pls what do i do?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike March 18, 2013 at 7:45 am - Reply

      Go to your SETTINGS–SIM MANAGEMENT and make sure you set your Etisalat SIM as the default for voice call (if you want to use it primarily for calls) or Data connection (if you want to use it to surf the net.)
      Hope this helps?

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  53. ed March 16, 2013 at 11:15 pm - Reply

    hey how long those the battery last

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike March 17, 2013 at 2:52 pm - Reply

      From usage, it lasts up to 15hrs on heavy internet usage and a little over 24 hours on normal usage

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  54. Corperate Akinpelu March 14, 2013 at 7:05 pm - Reply

    I was told about the phone by my cousine, and when i got to the office, i asked my IT department boys to google the phone to see the features. 1 got impressed and ordered one from SLOT in Ikeja that same day. The phone is more than the price. Thanks to Tecno.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave A Response