Tecno F7 Phantom-A1 Android phone Specifications review and price

Posted on May 30 2013 - 9:48pm by Chekwas Ojike

We can’t wait! Tecno has come this time with the n7 killer! This new Android phone is called Tecno Innovation Phantom A1 also known as Tecno F7 Android phone! We have here a detailed features and specification review for you!

Exactly on the 24th of March, 2013 that is over 35 days ago, Mymobnet! blog was the first to report on the entire world wide web that Tecno Mobile has something big in store for us, which shall be called the Tecno F7. See our initial post on the F7 here.

The review got almost a 6,000 read or views so far and

met no little controversy at the onset. I was almost accused of spreading a false rumour just to boost traffic to my site. But I was happy at same time to give our readers the would-be breaking news before time. Actually I am much connected with Tecno officials that provide me with gists before time. After the publication of that post, I got comments like this:

Tecno F7 comments

Tecno F7 comments

 

Now, Tecno F7 Android phone or Tecno Innovation Phantom A1 is here and no rumour! Unfortunately, Tecno dropped some of the features it was originally meant to come with and added some more or less great features!

This Tecno Innovation Phantom A1 without doubts beats the Tecno n7 Android device. The BIG question we are asking is if it will fairly compete with or beat the amazing Gionee Dream D1 that has been in the market for some time now.

Specifications review of Tecno Innovation Phantom A1 Android phone:

Tecno F7 Phatom A1 Android phone

Tecno F7 Phatom A1 Android phone

Operating System:

Ok, we are not starting our spec review on a bad note because the F7 is a great device. Anyway, this Tecno Innovation Phantom A1 is loaded with a not old Android 4.0 ICS. But wait, why not a Jelly Bean, like other new great devices? Anyway the ICS should make the phone faster considering its other features, so its not a bad idea but great for this great brand new phone! We learnt that the new shipments will load a 4.1 jelly Bean OS.
**We have now confirmed from Tecno themselves that all the phone will come with a 4.1 Jelly Bean OS!

Hardware and design:

The design of Tecno Innovation Phantom A1 is great! The idea behind these Chinese Android phones is to let you own expensive looking devices at a cheaper rate and great features! So don’t be surprised when someone mistakes your F7 for a Samsung Galaxy S4! The curved edges of Tecno Innovation Phantom A1 will let the phone, though bulky, to easily slide into your jean pocket.

Display and resolution:

The display and resolution of this Android phone from Tecno is about the coolest thing we found in this phone here at Mymobnet! Lab. Samsung has taught us that a 5 inch screen phone is cool. The F7 has no less but a 5’’ like the Tecno n7. Now the greatest thing here is the Phantom A1’s High Definition resolution which by far outshines that of Tecno n7 and provides a clearer and sharper picture with higher ppi. The Tecno Innovation Phantom A1’s resolution is 720 X 1280 pixels compared with the poor 480 X 800 pixels of n7.

Speed and Performance:

The speed of the Tecno Innovation Phantom A1 is the best we can get on the phone at its price range. The generous Tecno Mobile loads this great phone with a 1GHz processor duo core CPU and a 1GB RAM. Compare this with the 512MB Ram of the n7. So you don’t have problem with this fast phone.

Camera:

The camera of the brand new Tecno Innovation Phantom A1 Android phone is cool. It comes with a 8MP front camera and a whooping 1.2MP back camera for video calling.

Connectivity:

It’s no news again. It comes with a 3G and WIFI (hotspot) support. Why not? J

Battery:

The battery life of the F7 is not bad. It can last up to 24 hours when internet is used. Compare it with other 2100mAh batteries.

Now take a look at the quick and detailed features or specs of The Tecno F7 Android device:

Gionee D1 Features and Specifications:

Internet Connectivity: 3G/HSPA, EDGE (class 12), GPRS (class 12)

WLAN:                          WI-FI-802.11, WI-FI Hotspot

Bluetooth:                    Yes

Display:                         5.0” TFT Touch Screen

Dimension:                            143.5*70.8*9.1mm

Resolution:                            720 X 1280 HD

Camera:              8.0MP primary and 1.2 secondary. HD video recording.

Operating System:                Android OS 4.1 Jelly Bean

CPU:                              Duo core 1GHz processor

RAM:                                      1GB

Internal:                        4GB with up to 32GB expandable

GPS:                              Yes with AGPS support

Sensor:                          Proximity-sensor, G-sensor, Light sensor

SIM Card:                      Dual SIM

Battery:                        2100Mah BL-3H; 120 Hours talk time and 400 hours standby time.

 

The Price of this phone is about N35, 000 making it the best phone at that price currently in stores. What are you waiting for? Tell us what you think about this great phone!

Chekwas is simply a Tech enthusiast, trained physicist, blogger,
works as IT Manager…amongst other things.

I can help you build and design any kind of website with first class feel and look. Call/SMS him +234805… (But hey I get tonnes of call everyday even at my work place! Why don’t you rather post your comment for immediate reply?) or use the contact page to email me dirctly
Follow him on twitter @Mymobnet, Facebook Page :) and My Google Plus

(52661)Hope you enjoyed this post. Please follow us on Twitter @Mymobnet and LIKE our Facebook page at the left sidebar (PC) or below (Mobile) to stay updated in the happenings around the technology world! We can assist you faster via the Social media interactions!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Click here to submit your review for instant publication!


Submit your review
* Required Field

About the Author

Chekwas is simply a Tech enthusiast, trained physicist, blogger, works as IT Manager...amongst other things. I can help you build and design any kind of website with first class feel and look. Call/SMS him +234805... (But hey I get tonnes of call everyday even at my work place! Why don't you rather post your comment for immediate reply?) or use the contact page to email me dirctly Follow him on twitter @Mymobnet, Facebook Page :) and My Google Plus

34 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. WO EFFIONG OE October 17, 2014 at 3:04 pm - Reply

    My phone is showing error, no sufficient space but I have up to 5GB. What should I do.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike October 17, 2014 at 5:38 pm - Reply

      You should try freeing system memory. Try to delete unused apps and files on your phone’s internal memory.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. kepha lucas January 6, 2014 at 4:07 pm - Reply

    very smart phone i lile its applicatio but battery does not withistand its uses

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. hamxah abdullahi September 17, 2013 at 8:52 pm - Reply

    phantom A is a great phone though a little bit expensive

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. xxxx June 26, 2013 at 5:25 am - Reply

    no accelerometer?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Ifeoma June 20, 2013 at 4:20 pm - Reply

    kudos to tecno
    from being the maker of glorified china phone to
    maker of smartphones. now d poor can afford an android phone
    Go tecno

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Benedict June 19, 2013 at 10:03 am - Reply

    Haha I must confess I used to cover the Tecno on my phone with a sti ker!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. okaro jideofor June 13, 2013 at 10:47 pm - Reply

    this phone is all i ve ever wanted nokia to build. tecno rocks like a super star i actually dumped nokia and now using tecno cus they give me what i want at an extremely cheap price. i must get my own F7 as soon as possible. thanks for the reviews and comments up mymobnet.com

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. isaaccarson June 13, 2013 at 10:47 am - Reply

    i love this product ha 8 ha ha

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. olabarry June 11, 2013 at 8:49 pm - Reply

    pls does the phone has document viewer and PDF readers

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike June 11, 2013 at 9:27 pm - Reply

      Of course F7 does! Remember its Android, which means you can also install your preferred and available apps that may not come with your phone.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. emmanuel June 10, 2013 at 12:35 pm - Reply

    is there a way I can track my lost Tecno N7 by its IMEI?? Thank you.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. Don June 6, 2013 at 3:53 pm - Reply

    plz where can i get the Tecno F7 here in Lagos

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike June 6, 2013 at 4:06 pm - Reply

      Check Tecno House at Computer ville

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. mike June 6, 2013 at 1:43 pm - Reply

    Can you pls. review Tab M704 for me…..thanks

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. Afolabi June 6, 2013 at 9:13 am - Reply

    I’ve been waiting for this phone am only disappointed for the fact that it does not come with the Quad core processor that was mentioned in the leaked some weeks back. Anyway its a great phone and i will still get one for myself. Keep the flag waving Tecno.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  14. Carter Moore June 5, 2013 at 11:50 pm - Reply

    This is so interesting. I dumped my Nokia N8 for Tecno N3. Now something great is here again, i will be getting my Phantom Next week.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  15. theo ofei June 5, 2013 at 1:07 pm - Reply

    Av just bought one in ghana. its pretty cool.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Olaniyi Johnson June 11, 2013 at 8:18 pm - Reply

      Please how much did you buy the phone in Ghana. I will be in Ghana so i want to know if it cheaper there. send me sms on +2348060886898

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  16. john joseph June 5, 2013 at 8:57 am - Reply

    wat a 9zz 4n frm tecno… Bt i luv 2 hear more comment on d 4n b4 goin 4 it

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  17. john joseph June 5, 2013 at 8:43 am - Reply

    wat a wonderful brand frm tecno

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  18. Azubuike June 1, 2013 at 9:58 pm - Reply

    Tecno is really out with red eye this time to cut their own k=market share. Of course the f7 will sell big time provided that it’s price is pocket friendly

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  19. Olabodé Sergio Alberto D
    Olabodé Sergio Alberto D'almeida May 31, 2013 at 12:39 am - Reply

    if this phone are not expensive, it will be good and i will buy it. So when it will be disponibled in the market, and how will cost?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • wesey peter June 4, 2013 at 9:04 am - Reply

      it cost just N33,500

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  20. Justice Nwafor
    Justice Nwafor May 30, 2013 at 11:37 pm - Reply

    ok,,,, thanks a lot, i’ll get it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  21. I Love Android devices
    I Love Android devices May 30, 2013 at 11:33 pm - Reply

    You don’t have to be afraid. Get one you will love it as long as you are down with the design, the specs are cool at the price

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  22. Justice Nwafor
    Justice Nwafor May 30, 2013 at 11:28 pm - Reply

    pls I wanna get tecno qi but I have fears of the battery problem and poor speaker it has, according to ppl. Pls kindly advice me.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  23. I Love Android devices
    I Love Android devices May 30, 2013 at 11:25 pm - Reply

    The price is so cheap and great. Now everyone can own an Android phone!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  24. Yusuf Muazu
    Yusuf Muazu May 30, 2013 at 11:21 pm - Reply

    Tecno : Go ahead you will soon capture the whole Africa. Nigerians are solidly behind you. Good job always. Its TECNO or nothing else.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  25. Bello Ks
    Bello Ks May 30, 2013 at 11:17 pm - Reply

    Techno ure great.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  26. I Love Android devices
    I Love Android devices May 30, 2013 at 11:14 pm - Reply

    about N35K for now

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  27. Justice Nwafor
    Justice Nwafor May 30, 2013 at 11:12 pm - Reply

    how much is it?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave A Response