iTel 1450 Cheap Android phone Specifications review

Posted on Oct 4 2013 - 8:42pm by In-house Geek

The iTel 1450 Android phone has been trending for a while and we wish to present the specifications review and price especially considering the fact that this is an Economic device because of its low price despite the Android OS and some of its features like great CPU and WIFI Hotspot.

Let’s as usual look at the specifications review of this Smart phone.

Hardware and Design:

 

It i450 Android Phobe

It i450 Android Phobe

Although there is nothing unique about the design of the iTel 1450 Android phone, we must say that the typical Android phone design which it has is great and on its phone makes the device worth more than its price. It has curved edges and looks almost like Tecno D5 except that it has a front Camera and another design of touch keys.

Operating System:

Once you bear in mind that the price of this iTel 1450 Android phone isn’t much, you will have no problem with its Android 2.3.5 Gingerbread old but Android classic Operating system. This version of Gingerbread is even higher than that loaded in Galaxy duo pros that sell above N25K if you still can find one.

Display:

The display of iTel 1450 Android phone is not bad for an Android phone of its range. In as much as the display isn’t highly desirable, it is not bad at all. Its screen size is 4.5 inches and it has a great resolution of 480*854 making the picture and colour contrast look almost like that of a High Definition device.

Speed/Performance:

You may not believe that this seeming little device is configured with a 1GHz CPU! The RAM is the minimum best of 512Mb making the phone a pretty fast device! Go ahead and enjoy this feature graciously offered to the customer by iTel.

Camera:

Another cool feature about this phone is its dual camera feature. Its back is 3MP and its front is 1.3MP. Although we shall not of any more good use of the front camera of this device specifically except to take one’s portrait, I must note that a 3MP will capture a good image of an object in a well illuminated area although the resolution wouldn’t be as big as some will wish it were.

Connectivity:

The Internet connectivity will favour greatly heavy callers and light internet surfers. It has no 3G Network but only a 2G (EDGE), GPRS and GSM.

It has Bluetooth and WIFI Hotspot also.

Battery:

The 1550mAH battery isn’t a great idea. Almost like that of Tecno D3. In reality, the phone will last up to 16 hours when mostly idle but only about 6 hours when in heavy usage. This is not good!

Price:

The price of this phone which is the primary reason the specs are not that flashy is very great, sold for N12,500 for now. It will probably get cheaper by the day.

From all of this, we can see that this Smartphone is very adequate for Android OS beginners who simply want to have the thirst of what Android OS is like or for those who need a N12K phone that is worth it and even worth more than it!

Hope you enjoyed this post. Please follow us on Twitter @Mymobnet and LIKE our Facebook page to stay updated in the happenings around the technology world!

[subscribe2]

39 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Emydear Okon November 11, 2015 at 8:00 pm -

    I just bought itel 1502 and I hope it will last me but the battery doesn’t last long.

    • Chekwas Ojike November 12, 2015 at 9:31 am -

      You’ll have to optimise your battery usage. Turn off data and WIFI when not in use. Switch off phone at night to help the battery regain itself…

  2. Stella November 10, 2015 at 11:43 am -

    Gionee and Nokia products plz whch one is nice and great.

    • Chekwas Ojike November 10, 2015 at 1:20 pm -

      Its hard to compare. But Gionee build Android phone while Nokia/Microsoft are mostly Windows Phones. Android is a more popular OS with more apps that Windows, but many Nokia/Microsoft phones appears to be more durable than Gionee phones.

  3. Rasbom October 24, 2015 at 8:59 am -

    Pls which is the best between tecno y3 and itel1406. Thanks

  4. lord amoako amoah October 15, 2015 at 10:28 pm -

    pls how can i switch on my phone without using the power button

  5. nelly September 29, 2015 at 8:30 pm -

    am using itel 1450 each time I want to install an apk it’ll always display phone storage space getting low what do I do when i already have 4gb memory card in the phone.

  6. Yemkem September 25, 2015 at 5:13 am -

    Pls i just bought my itel 1450beyond, i input 4g to it bt i discover dat i can only receive one app wenever im tryin 2 install anoda app, it b complain or package parsing, pls wot should i do?

    • Chekwas Ojike September 25, 2015 at 3:26 pm -

      Hi Yemkem, I don’t really understand what the problem is. Try to throw more light, ok?

  7. agozie September 17, 2015 at 4:47 pm -

    plz.bros i lost d apkfile in my joybox.wat do i do to replace it.thank u

    • Chekwas Ojike September 17, 2015 at 5:52 pm -

      What particular APK file?

  8. Jossh September 14, 2015 at 9:13 am -

    Please oo my camera is not working

    • Chekwas Ojike September 14, 2015 at 9:22 am -

      If you are sure, take it to an authorised phone technician in your area or better still, to iTel service centre.

  9. godfrey bakulumpagi September 9, 2015 at 2:13 pm -

    I have it1450E when i trie to use whatsapp the phone say adjust the time

    • Chekwas Ojike September 9, 2015 at 4:24 pm -

      You must set your time to be accurate before Whatsapp will properly work. Go to you Time/Settings

      • Yemkem September 25, 2015 at 5:16 am -

        I try 2 browse on whatsapp it said i should adjust time nd date, nd i set my time nd date still dsame

        • Chekwas Ojike September 25, 2015 at 3:28 pm -

          You must set your time and date to the accurate postion. Afterwards, restart your phone to use Whatsapp again. If problem persists after you’ve set your time and date, try re-installing Whatsapp free from Playstore.

  10. GODWIN August 23, 2015 at 11:40 am -

    plz how much do u sale new it1452?

  11. Bethel August 3, 2015 at 7:56 pm -

    I have itel1500 but my the screen break can somebody help me

    • Chekwas Ojike August 4, 2015 at 1:16 pm -

      It can be fixed for you by phone repairers

  12. achoda faith July 30, 2015 at 6:29 pm -

    please how can i disactive it frm using only etislat as my data connection please i am tire of using etislat as my netwrk connection

    • Chekwas Ojike July 31, 2015 at 1:47 pm -

      Go to settings, mobile connection and set your preferred data SIM card

  13. Bolorunde Eniola May 10, 2015 at 1:19 pm -

    Plz am using Itel 1452 and the Flash share and Sender are not working.I’ve downloaded so many sender and flash share yet it will tell me App not supported plzz help me get over dis cos am Fed up of all dis problems the phone is giving me.

    • Chekwas Ojike May 11, 2015 at 10:28 am -

      The app may not be supported for your device. You may want to get another phone.

  14. nerfetiti March 24, 2015 at 10:10 am -

    hello. my Bluetooth doesn’t work. it always pops up ‘Bluetooth single slave. the second request is denied’ it’s really frustrating. not every one has flash share. it’s annoying to have to download when sending is just an arm away. pls has anyone been able to fix that? and how?

    • Chekwas Ojike March 24, 2015 at 11:50 am -

      You may wish to backup your phone and hard reset it to restore the problem

  15. nerfetiti March 24, 2015 at 10:09 am -

    hello. my Bluetooth doesn’t work. it always pops up ‘Bluetooth single slave. the second request is denied’ it’s really frustrating. not every one has flash share. it’s annoying to have to download when sending is just an arm away. pls has anyone been able to fix that? and

  16. Christopher March 10, 2015 at 7:57 am -

    Always memory full, despite of having memory expert for back up nothing resolved, with 8GB memory card no application that move to memory card, need help
    i1450

  17. Larholue January 11, 2015 at 9:51 pm -

    Pls. My itel 1452 bluetooth is not receiving and xender and flashshare is not working kindly help me out

    • Chekwas Ojike January 12, 2015 at 9:40 am -

      Xender and Flash share uses Wifi and not Bluetooth. Is your Wifi turned on?

  18. Lilian December 16, 2014 at 12:02 pm -

    They told me it’s N18,500.00 in Port Harcourt

  19. Lilian December 15, 2014 at 2:08 pm -

    I want to buy it, but can i download BBM on it???

  20. orlando October 14, 2014 at 12:44 pm -

    pls how do u backup d memory cos d memory space is too small and u can not download apps on it

    • Chekwas Ojike October 14, 2014 at 2:06 pm -

      You can use third party apps like FileExpert to backup up your apps to an external SD

  21. rukundo eugen March 3, 2014 at 5:52 pm -

    sorry,my tel itel loos service.i dont no the problem is.Help

  22. Blake Al-Mubaarak Quist October 4, 2013 at 10:46 pm -

    It was absosutely good.. I love the cell…

  23. Blake Al-Mubaarak Quist October 4, 2013 at 10:00 pm -

    Anytime i see this fone,,,it draws ma memory to the time i lost it.,

    • I Love Android devices October 4, 2013 at 10:45 pm -

      So sorry about that. Can you please share your experience using the phone?