INFINIX Surf Smart X350 Android phone features, specifications and review

Posted on Apr 6 2013 - 3:45pm by Chekwas Ojike

Here is a detailed review, specification/features of the brand new X350 ‘Surf Smart’ that dropped from Infinix. Yes, many of Mymobnet! Readers don’t know much about Infinix mobile, they are new in many countries and nothing will measure the quality of their phones better than

Time itself. There is something about Infinix that we still want to unravel but we are sure they are not unconnected with Tecno Mobile.

A Look at the Infinix X350 Android phone.

Packaging and Design: When I was called to test and review this Infinix X350 phone, the first thing that got my eyes was the colourful paintings on the X350 box. “The kid that did this must have been inspired by Muse –the mythical goddess of Art,” I mused.

Infinix X350 Surf smart Android Phone

Infinix X350 Surf smart Android Phone

Of course the content is what matters most so I hastily unboxed the package to behold the baby infinix lie peacefully.

Infinix X350 Surf smart Android Phone

Infinix X350 Surf smart Android Phone

Please do not buy this phone if seal is broken.

The design of the Infinix X350 is superb and more like the Tecno D5. It has rounded corners that will readily slip into your pocket and fit in your hand. The thing I love most is that it is light weight.

The 3.5 Inch screen size is one of the best a Java phone can get but the Infinix X350 is Android, believe me, you may not get the best from Android with anything less than 4 inch screen #FACT

Speed and Performance: If you are considering buying a low-end Android phone that responds quickly to tasks, then Infinix X350 is a right choice. The IGHz CPU is great and 512MB isn’t bad at all. Apps wouldn’t keep you waiting before they start, just a pinch of any app icon like the Camera will initiate it immediately.

Data Connectivity: Web surfers using the Infinix X350 will not see more than a 2G (EDGE) network. 3G is not supported! Now this is nice in the sense that the battery will not go down quick, but whether battery or no battery all we say is : “Mymobnet! Hates any Android without a 3G!” Before you buy this phone, be advised that surfing the internet will be smooth but downloading/streaming mega files or live links as in Skype and Video calling (not supported) or even YouTube may not be fun. Compare this phone with Tecno D3 and Tecno D5.

Camera: The next thing I checked is the camera. It responded quickly. A 3MP camera is not that bad and the Flash is a plus. The camera takes a nice image with a 3MP resolution in a well illuminated place. The flash will only aid a little in a dark zone and the picture will be noisy. There is no High definition Video recording.

Memory: The Infinix X350 comes with a 512MB internal storage which is not too good and not bad. However the SD Card port can support up to 32 GB and a free 8GB memory card comes with the phone.

Having said these, please review the full specifications of Infinix X350 and judge for yourself.

Infinix X350 Features and Specifications:

Network:                             GSM/GPRS/EDGE

WLAN:                                  WI-FI-802.11 a/b/n, WI-FI Hotspot

Bluetooth:                           Yes

Display:                                3.5” capacitive Touch screen

Resolution:                         320*480

Dimension:                          117.7*62.8*11.6mm of size

Camera:                                3.0MP primary with flashlight

Operating System:                       Android OS 2.3 Gingerbread

CPU:                                       1GHz

RAM:                                     512MB

Internal:                               512MB, 8GB free MicroSD card, 32GB expandable

Sensor:                                 G-sensor, Proximity sensor, Light sensor

Compass:                             Digital compass

SIM Card:                             Dual SIM, Dual standby

Battery:                                1400mAh

The Price of Infinix X350 is N12,000.00 this may vary especially with Time.

Please Note that Mymobnet! Review is very Independent and in no way an advertisement of any phone/brand.

Chekwas is simply a Tech enthusiast, trained physicist, blogger,
works as IT Manager…amongst other things. Call/SMS him +2348052138977 (But hey I get tonnes of call everyday even at my work place! Why don’t you rather post your comment for immediate reply?)
Follow him on twitter @Mymobnet, Facebook Page :) and My Google Plus

(27995)Hope you enjoyed this post. Please follow us on Twitter @Mymobnet and LIKE our Facebook page at the left sidebar (PC) or below (Mobile) to stay updated in the happenings around the technology world! We can assist you faster via the Social media interactions!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.7/10 (3 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
INFINIX Surf Smart X350 Android phone features, specifications and review, 5.7 out of 10 based on 3 ratings

Click here to submit your review for instant publication!


Submit your review
* Required Field

About the Author

Chekwas is simply a Tech enthusiast, trained physicist, blogger, works as IT Manager...amongst other things. Call/SMS him +2348052138977 (But hey I get tonnes of call everyday even at my work place! Why don't you rather post your comment for immediate reply?) Follow him on twitter @Mymobnet, Facebook Page :) and My Google Plus

15 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Tonie Okpe September 10, 2014 at 12:49 pm - Reply

    How do In restart my frozen Infinix X570

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. jeff June 9, 2014 at 10:03 am - Reply

    pls how can I get the default icon menu of infinix surf bravo(x503) on the screen?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. vincent February 27, 2014 at 11:33 am - Reply

    pls how can use infinix surf smart phone to recieve and send file throught bluethoot…i find it difficult to aspect the data trying to recieve file thtrough the bluethoot..music percifically

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  4. may August 13, 2013 at 4:11 pm - Reply

    my camera is not clear when i take pictures, i want to also download free bible and lastly, i also want the free browsing from MTN

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike August 13, 2013 at 9:17 pm - Reply

      Try to adjust some settings of the camera like the exposure to get a better result. search for Bible in Your Play store to download a free version. We don’t have any post on FREE MTN internet browsing. We only post legal cheats here.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Idris June 18, 2013 at 9:46 am - Reply

    pls, I have INFINIX X350 but I want to instal Ms office on it, how do i go about it. how do I go about the free browsing for MTN because they said MTN is now partner to the phone

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Olaleye James June 17, 2013 at 8:52 pm - Reply

    an i whats app on the infinix surf smart X350

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. dele June 17, 2013 at 11:30 am - Reply

    my phone is locked due to d mishandle of my brother and its requested for a google alc how can i pls

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  8. Curtis June 17, 2013 at 10:41 am - Reply

    Hi, is it possible to surf the rooter x350 smart, can I try to do it for days with lots of tutorial on the net but it is still unanswered. please help me

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. Curtis June 17, 2013 at 10:39 am - Reply

    Hi, is it possible to surf to root x350 smart, can I try to do it for days with lots of tutorial on web but it is still unanswered. please help me

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. Curtis June 17, 2013 at 10:34 am - Reply

    Salut, est il possible de rooter le surf smart x350, puisse que j’essai de le faire depuis des jours avec plein de tuto sur le net mais c’est toujours sans reponses.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. Raghunath June 5, 2013 at 7:28 am - Reply

    My mobile internal memory is showing as 125MB it causing lot of problems to me

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. Suleiman Hassan Gar May 18, 2013 at 11:43 pm - Reply

    I BOUGHT THIS PHONE (INFINIX X350) 4 DAYS AGO BUT INFACT I HAVE STARTED ENJOYING WELL WELL. I DONT KNOW WHETHER I CAN DOWNLOAD MS WORLD OR MS EXCEL ON IT AND BE USING THEM. PLS HELP ME OUT.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Chekwas Ojike May 19, 2013 at 4:58 pm - Reply

      Go to your Google Store and search for a Documents app if you don’t like your pre-installed application.
      Note: It will not be a Windows application.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • jeff June 9, 2014 at 10:00 am - Reply

      please how can I get the default icon menu on the infinix surf bravo (x503) phone?

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave A Response